Drawing #12

Medium: Noodler’s Ink and a Pencil

Paper: Strathmore Drawing Paper, 70 lb (oopsies!)

Story: I was thinking of maybe making the beanstalk steampunkie, or Jack a girl, or something a little more wacky, but in the end I just wanted to draw a pretty beanstalk. So the only twist is that he’s over a city instead of some crummy old medieval village.

Thoughts: Hee hee, let’s pretend that I didn’t cheat and put up two posts in one day (I promise it was 2 days of drawing, just the inking may have been a little bunched up). PROBLEM was that I decided that I wasn’t going to paint this but then I realized that that would be the best way to do the city and the water and blah blah, wrong paper, so there’s more than a bit of paper buckling. Also as soon as I have time I really have to do some more color drawings. I better do them before the 7th too because we’re traveling to visit some friends! Gawd, so busy this January.

 

Countdown: 38 drawings to go!  Don’t forget to comment on this page to be eligible to win a free print  or to find out what the hell I’m talking about with this countdown busines

Medium: Noodler’s Ink and a Pencil

Paper: Aquarelle Arches Hot Pressed 140 Lb paper

Story: I don’t really know what was going on here. It started out as a Rapunzel thing, and then I thought … Prince Charming’s so … done. What if he wasn’t so charming after all? But every non-charming Charming I drew turned out weird looking, so in the end I got this guy, who actually is kind of cute and Rapunzel’s kind of a B-word for being so mean to him. I mean, look at his droopy endearing flower. Also, yes he is probably wearing a One-sy and yes I think he has a little tail.

Thoughts: Meh, this went alright. Sorry again about the unfortunate scanning and sticking-together job and VERY sorry for the lateness. Between Holidays, flu and long ass drives, not to mention unpacking and planning that very necessary post-holiday diet, I’ve been busy. I also had a heaping pile of REAL work to do when I got back to the city. So you know, that took precedence.

Countdown: 39 drawings to go!  Don’t forget to comment on this page to be eligible to win a free print  or to find out what the hell I’m talking about with this countdown busines

Medium: Noodler’s Ink and a Pencil

Paper: Aquarelle Arches Hot Pressed 140 Lb paper

Story: I don’t really know what was going on here. It started out as a Rapunzel thing, and then I thought … Prince Charming’s so … done. What if he wasn’t so charming after all? But every non-charming Charming I drew turned out weird looking, so in the end I got this guy, who actually is kind of cute and Rapunzel’s kind of a B-word for being so mean to him. I mean, look at his droopy endearing flower. Also, yes he is probably wearing a One-sy and yes I think he has a little tail.

Thoughts: Meh, this went alright. Sorry again about the unfortunate scanning and sticking-together job and VERY sorry for the lateness. Between Holidays, flu and long ass drives, not to mention unpacking and planning that very necessary post-holiday diet, I’ve been busy. I also had a heaping pile of REAL work to do when I got back to the city. So you know, that took precedence.

Countdown: 39 drawings to go!  Don’t forget to comment on this page to be eligible to win a free print  or to find out what the hell I’m talking about with this countdown busines

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

